East Asian Games

The East Asian Games is a multi-sport event held every four years since 1993 among athletes from East Asian countries.

In order to participate, all athletes must be entered by their National Olympic Committee.

There are 10 countries invited to participate, representing for the most part countries and territories form the northern part of East Asia, members of OCA:

China, Guam, Hong Kong, Japan, Kazakhstan, DPR Korea (North Korea), Korea (South Korea), Macau, Mongolia, Chinese Taipei.

2017 7th East Asian Games, Nagoya (JPN) No Equestrian Sports
2013 6th East Asian Games, Tianjin (China)
2009 5th East Asian Games, Hong Kong (Hong Kong)
2005 4th East Asian Games, Macau (China)
2001 3rd East Asian Games, Osaka (Japan)n (Korea)
1997 2nd East Asian Games, Pusa
1993 1st East Asian Games, Shanghai (China)