FEI Dressage World Challenge

The aim of this Competition is to give the less experienced Dressage riders who, under normal circumstances, cannot take part in international Dressage competitions and live in the more remote countries, the opportunity to compete internationally without having to leave their own country.

It offers five performance levels and two age groups (12-16 yrs; 16 yrs and older):

•  Intermediate I
•  Prix St. George
•  Senior II
•  Senior I
•  Youth
Individual Classification:
The FEI World Dressage Challenge offers a World Individual and Regional classification per Level. 
Team Classification:
The FEI World Dressage Challenge offers a World Team classification. A minimum of 3 and a maximum of 4 Team Athletes can be nominated. The Team members’ ultimate results, expressed in percentages, will be added. The results achieved by the three best Team athletes will count for the Team Classification. Scores obtained at higher technical levels will have a higher coefficient, this may impact the overall results and Team members’ selection process.
Development of the Sport
The FEI World Dressage Challenge also serves as an educational purpose by linking the competition with the coaching. The Dressage tests are in correlation with the Levels 1, 2 and 3 of the FEI Coach Education System, which is implemented in the same NFs that participate to the FEI World Dressage Challenge.

National Federations that have applied through the FEI Solidarity for an ESEE (Equestrian Sport Educative Event) in Dressage have the possibility to link the competition to the education of their National officials, which is another important tool aimed towards the development of the discipline. 

The FEI World Dressage Challenge is held between the 1 January and the 31 December.