FEI Jumping World Challenge

The aim of this Competition is to give the less experienced Jumping riders who, under normal circumstances, cannot take part in international Jumping competitions and live in the more remote countries, the opportunity to compete internationally without having to leave their own country.
The Competition is currently divided into ten geographical Zones. It offers  the following categories of one age group:

•  Category A : 1.20-1.30 m

•  Category B : 1.10-1.20 m

•  Category C:  1.00-1.10 m

Individual Classification:
The FEI World Jumping Challenge offers an Individual classification per Country, per geographical Zone and per Category.
Team Classification:
The FEI World Jumping Challenge offers a Team classification per geographical Zone.
In All Fairness:

The riders of the FEI World Jumping Challenge are competing over the same courses using the same arena size (65 x 45 m) and designed by a Course Designer appointed by the FEI.
Development of the Sport
The FEI World Jumping Challenge also serves as an educational purpose by linking the competition with the coaching. The technical aspects of the courses are in correlation with the Levels 1 and 2 of the FEI Coach Education System, which is implemented in the same NFs that participate in the FEI World Jumping Challenge.
The FEI World Jumping Challenge is held between the 1 January and the 31 December.