National Federations

The FEI is based on the principle of equality and mutual respect between all 136 affiliated National Federations, without prejudice to race, religion or internal politics. We work alongside each of these National Federations, which are the sole authority (besides the FEI) for FEI equestrian disciplines in their respective country, to develop and promote the sport, ensuring the structures and rules in place foster fair and inclusive competition. The list of the 136 National Federations currently affiliated to the FEI can be found in FEI DatabaseClick here for more information about membership and the affiliation process.

The NF Liaison Office is the primary point of contact for National Federations. Please click here for more details.