FEI Classics™ - Season 2014-2015

The  FEI Classics™ is a series uniting the top end of the international Eventing circuit, namely the six four-star Eventing competitions currently on the calendar.

Final Standings are published here


1.22 - 26 October 2014Les Etoiles de Pau (FRA)
2.13 - 16 November 2014Australian International 3 Day Event, Adelaide (AUS)
3.23 - 26 April 2015Rolex Kentucky Three Day Event (USA)
4.07 - 10 May 2015Mitsubishi Motors Badminton Horse Trials (GBR)
5.18 - 21 June 2015Luhmuhlen CCI**** presented by DHL (GER)
6.03 - 06 September 2015Land Rover Burghley Horse Trials (GBR)


Prize Money
At the end of each season, the four riders with the highest number of points collected among the FEI Classics™ events (Pau, Adelaide, Lexington, Badminton, Luhmühlen, Burghley) will be awarded prize money as follows: 
1stUS$ 40,000 (Series Champion)
2ndUS$ 30,000
3rdUS$ 20,000
4thUS$ 10,000


Points will be awarded to the top 25 % of starters at each event (as per prize-money principles and regular Eventing ranking rules) as follows :
1.15 points6.5 points
2.12 points7.4 points
3.10 points8.3 points
4.8 points9.2 points
5.6 points10.1 points
  • Riders will earn points with their best single performance at each event (rider must have achieved a Minimum Eligibility Result at the event).
  • In case of equality of points, points accumulated over fewer events will determine a better placing than points gained over more events.
  • If there is still equality of placing from points awarded at a single event, the best placed rider is the competitor whose placing is achieved in the event with the most starters.
  • If there is still equality of placing in the case of riders awarded points in several events, the rider whose points have been accumulated from the events with the highest collective number of starters will be the best placed rider.

* If there is still a tie, the best placed rider is the competitor with the lowest total of penalty points at the specific event (=differentiating score); if a rider is awarded points in several events, the best score will count as differential.

Press Service

To subscribe to a comprehensive press service including previews, competition reports and updated standings covering the series and events, click here.


Previous Winners of the Classics Series
2015Ingrid Klimke (GER)
2014William Fox-Pitt (GBR)
2013Andrew Nicholson (NZL)
2012William Fox-Pitt (GBR)
2011Mary King (GBR)
2010William Fox-Pitt (GBR)
2009Oliver Townend (GBR)
2008William Fox-Pitt (GBR)

Back to  FEI Classics™ Series Past Seasons