About the Series 

You are here


Between 2010 - 2012

This series was changed in 2010 to run according to a similar fashion to the prestigious Meydan FEI Nations Cup™ in Jumping, where points gained at each qualifier count towards a prize pot awarded to the best riders in the final classification.

This series has been created to present the sport at its best advantage to the general public and stands as a concept with its own special rules and regulations, and the concept is reviewed annually by the Eventing Committee.

It is organised for individual riders at Three Star (3*) level Events, where points gained at each events count towards a final classification of riders.

The 3 most successful riders shared a valuable prize fund worth € 16’000.-. (based on 4 events) which is distributed as follows:

1st Athlete: 9'000€                    2nd Athlete: 4'500€                    3rd Athlete: 2'500€

This format is designed to provide a more meaningful, interesting and internationally fair system—riders in North America and the Antipodes have had as much chance as their European counterparts.

2012 Final Standings (pdf document)

1. Felix VOGG (SUI)6. Frank Ostholt (GER
2. Karin Donckers (BEL)7. Michael Jung (GER)
3. Sandra Auffarth (GER)8. Maksim Vakin (RUS)
4. Ingrid Klimke (GER)9. Pascal Leroy (FRA)
5. Clayton Fredericks (AUS)10. Dirk Schrade (GER)
Organisers of the Season 2012

Former Champions

2003 - Linda Algotsson (SWE) with Stand by me2008 - Clayton Fredericks (AUS) with Ben Along Time
2004 - Linda Algotsson (SWE) with Stand by me2009 - Michael Jung (GER) with La Biosthetique Sam
2005 - Clayton Fredericks (AUS) with Ben Along Time2010 - Michael Jung (GER) with La Biosthetique Sam
2006 - Nicolas Touzaint (FRA) with Galan de Sauvagère2011 - Clarke Johnstone (NZL) with Orient Express
2007 - Nicolas Touzaint (FRA) with Galan de Sauvagère2012 - Felix Vogg (SUI) with Onfire

Former Venue & Participation

2003 - Pau (FRA) - 44 riders from 15 nations2008 - Deauville (FRA) - 39 riders from 13 nations
2004 - Pau (FRA) - 49 riders from 16 nations2009 - Strzegom (POL) - 31 riders from 14 nations
2005 - Malmo (SWE) - 37 riders from 13 nations2010 - Final classification of riders based on 12 events
2006 - Malmo (SWE) - 38 riders from 12 nations2011 - Final classification of riders based on 8 events
2007 - Final classification based on 16 events2012 - Final Classification of riders based on 4 events

Press Service

A press service (www.feipresskits.org) thoroughly covering the event as well as all the qualifiers leading up to the Final will be available shortly before the first qualifier. A preview will be sent before the event; reports with details on the day’s action and results are released after each competition phase.

Online Photo Catalogue - for professional media only

Free images for editorial purposes are available from the FEI Flickr Account in the photostream and in the dedicated albums for all of the FEI’s key series and events. 

TV Pictures

For all enquiries concerning TV pictures of the event, please contact: rights@mbptv.com