Frequently Asked Questions - FEI World Jumping Challenge

1. Can a rider compete with more than one horse?

Athletes may ride more than one horse in a category but the results of only one horse will count. This horse must be declared before the first round of the first Competition in which the athlete takes part. The athlete must complete the official FEI Declaration Form, sign it and submit it to the OC. The OC must in turn submit this to the PGJ – all forms must be signed and submitted before the start of the competition. The declared horse must be ridden first in all rounds of all Competitions. The results obtained with the other horses will not count towards the final standings.

2. Can a rider that has competed in a CSI participate in the FEI Jumping Challenge?

Athletes having participated at more than 3 International Jumping events (this includes Senior Regional/Continental Games & Championships/WEG/OG) in competitions at 1.35m and higher in the same year are not allowed to compete.

An athlete that has NOT competed at the above mentioned level since more than 3 years is allowed to compete in the FEI World Jumping Challenge again.

This restriction does not apply to Juniors and Young Riders. 

3. Can a horse or rider compete in different Categories?

Horses: A horse may compete with only ONE Athlete, in only ONE Category throughout the FEI World Jumping Challenge during the same year (see rules article 3.2).

Athletes: An athlete may ride in all 3 Categories with 3 different horses (Art. 3.3). 

4. Can the FEI World Jumping Challenge qualify me for the Youth Olympic Games?

The FEI World Jumping Challenge Caterogy A is a qualifier for the YOG but only in the regions of Central America, Carribbean Islands, Africa, Asia and Australasia. For more information, please refer to the Events > Games > YOG and if you have any questions, please contact Chiara Wilde, Jumping department.

For any further questions please contact Andreina Wipraechtiger, FEI Solidarity Department and FEI WCHA-D and WCHA-J