Other FEI Championships 

You are here


FEI Championships are official international equestrian competitions where athletes compete either individually or in national teams. They are organised at World, Continental and Regional levels in the seven FEI disciplines: Jumping, Dressage & Para- Dressage, Eventing, Driving & Para-Driving, Endurance, Reining and Vaulting.

Championships are organised by National Federations and Organising Committees (OCs) and exist for eight categories of athletes: Seniors, U25 (Dressage), Young Riders, Juniors, Pre-Juniors (Jumping), Pony Riders (Jumping, Dressage and Eventing), Children and Veterans.

Potential bidders can select the FEI Championships that best suit their needs and are encouraged to develop imaginative proposals to enhance their scope, presentation and marketing.

FEI Championships offer an array of branding and sponsorship opportunities and generate local, regional, national and international media coverage for the host regions, cities and venues.

The below Bid Guide has been produced in order to help NFs and OCs examine and understand the FEI requirements when organising the FEI Championships mentioned in such a guide. The Bid Guide will help you to make informed decisions about what is expected and why.  It is intended to make you consider the relevant areas and key questions as a means of guiding you in your FEI Championships planning process.


This Bid Guide* is applicable to ALL FEI Championships except to:
  • FEI World Equestrian Games™
  • FEI World Cup™ Series and FEI Nations Cup™
  • FEI European Championships for the category of Seniors

* this bid guide is currently being updated

click on the image to open the flipbook

Bidding Process Timetable (pdf)
Legal Information (pdf)

FEI Championships Application Form (word)

FEI World Cup Finals Application Form (word)


Enter your FEI username.
Enter the password that accompanies your username.