

ELECTIONS BY THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY

The complete candidacy file for each candidate, including CV & letter of Motivation may be found in: **FEI Documents/National Federation/2017 Elections** (password protected)

Pt 24.1 - REGIONAL GROUP CHAIRS

Bureau member, Chair Group I	
Currently occupying the position:	Mr Armagan Özgörkey (TUR) - Re-eligible
Candidate(s):	Mr Armagan Özgörkey (TUR) "Programme available here"
Incoming Term:	2017-2021

Armagan Özgörkey has been elected by the members of Group I by two-thirds (2/3) majority votes in the first ballot following an online election in September.

Bureau member, Chair Group V	
Currently occupying the position:	Mrs Carmen Barrera (ESA) - Re-eligible
Candidate(s):	Mrs Carmen Barrera (ESA) "Programme available here"
Incoming Term:	2017-2021

Carmen Barrera has been elected by the members of Group V by two-thirds (2/3) majority votes in the second ballot following an online election in September.

Pt 24.2 - TECHNICAL CHAIR

Bureau member, Chair Jumping	
Currently occupying the position:	Mr John Madden (USA) - Re-eligible
Candidate(s):	Mr Stephan Ellenbruch (GER) "Programme available here"
Incoming Term:	2017-2021

Bureau member, Chair Eventing	
Currently occupying the position:	Mr Giuseppe della Chiesa (ITA) - Re-eligible
Candidate(s):	Mr Alec Lochore (GBR) "Programme available here"
	Mr David O'Connor (USA) "Programme available here"
Incoming Term:	2017-2021

Bureau member, Chair Dressage	
Currently occupying the position:	Mr Frank Kemperman (NED) - Re-eligible
Candidate(s):	Mr Frank Kemperman (NED)
Incoming Term:	2017-2021



Pt 24.3 - FEI AUDIT & COMPLIANCE

Audit & Compliance Member	
Currently occupying the position:	Mr Jack Huang (TPE) - Resigned
Candidate(s):	Mr Cristian Duarte (CHI)
	Mrs Vicki Glynn (NZL)
	Mrs Natallia Kalesnikava (BLR)
	Mr Olivier Klein (FRA)
	Mr Choo Seng LAU (MAS)
	Mr Andrew Temkin (USA)
Incoming Term:	2017-2019

Pt 24.4 - FEI TRIBUNAL CHAIR

FEI Tribunal Chair	
Currently occupying the position:	Mr Erik Elstad (NOR) - Re-eligible
Candidate(s):	Mr Henrik Arle (FIN) *
Incoming Term:	2017-2019 **

^{*} In case Henrik Arle is elected Chair of the FEI Tribunal his current position as member would become available for the remaining of his term 2017-2019.

Pt 24.5 - FEI TRIBUNAL MEMBERS

FEI Tribunal Member	
Currently occupying the position:	Mrs Jane Mulcahy (GBR) - Re-eligible
	Mr Ludovic de Villele (FRA) - Resigned
Candidate(s):	Mrs Constance Popineau (FRA)
	Mrs Kendrah Potts (GBR) "Programme available here"
	Mrs Harveen Thauli (CAN) "Programme available here"
	Mr Cesar Torrente (COL) "Programme available here"
Incoming Term:	2017-2019/2017-2021 **

^{**} The respective terms will be attributed by a draw.

^{**} Henrik Arle is eligible for a two years term. Tribunal Members may not serve more than two consecutive full Terms and as Henrik Arle had already served six years as Tribunal Member he is only eligible for the remainder of his term.



Pt 24.6 - FEI NOMINATIONS COMMITTEE MEMBERS

FEI Nominations Committee, Member Group I	
Currently occupying the position:	Mrs Dorottya Strobl (HUN) - Outgoing
Candidate(s):	Mrs Nayla Stössel (SUI)
Incoming Term:	2017-2019

Nayla Stössel has been elected by the members of Group I by two-thirds (2/3) majority votes in the first ballot following an online election in September.

FEI Nominations Committee, Member Group II	
Currently occupying the position:	Mr Andrew Finding (GBR) - Outgoing
Candidate(s):	Mrs Ellen Damhaug Scheel (NOR)
Incoming Term:	2017-2019

Ellen Damhaug Scheel remains the only candidate after the other candidate withdrew his candidacy after the 1st ballot.

FEI Nominations Committee, Member Group III	
Currently occupying the position:	Mrs Alesia Machulskaya (BLR) - Re-eligible
Candidate(s):	Mrs Alesia Machulskaya (BLR)
Incoming Term:	2017-2019

Alesia Machulskaya has been elected by the members of Group III by two-thirds (2/3) majority votes in the second ballot following an online election in September.

FEI Nominations Committee, Member Group IV	
Currently occupying the position:	Mrs Betty Wates (JAM) - Re-eligible
Candidate(s):	Mrs Betty Wates (JAM)
Incoming Term:	2017-2019

FEI Nominations Committee, Member Group V		
Currently occupying the position:	Mr César Hirsch (VEN) - Outgoing	
Candidate(s):	Mr Diego Vallejo (COL)	
Incoming Term:	2017-2019	



FEI Nominations Committee, Member Group VI		
Currently occupying the position:	Mr César Lopardo-Grana (ARG) - Outgoing	
Candidate(s):	Mr Guillermo Lockhart (URU)	
Incoming Term:	2017-2019	

Guillermo Lockhart remains the only candidate after the other candidate withdrew his candidacy after the 1st ballot.

FEI Nominations Committee, Member Group VII		
Currently occupying the position:	Mr Badre Fakir (MAR) - Outgoing	
Candidate(s):	Mr Hussam Zummit (LBA)	
Incoming Term:	2017-2019	

FEI Nominations Committee, Member Group VIII		
Currently occupying the position:	Mrs Melanie Chew (SIN) - Re-eligible	
Candidate(s):	Mrs Melanie Chew (SIN)	
Incoming Term:	2017-2019	

FEI Nominations Committee, Member Group IX		
Currently occupying the position:	Mrs Zara Nicolle (ZAM) - Re-eligible	
Candidate(s):	Mrs Zara Nicolle (ZAM)	
Incoming Term:	2017-2019	