

21 November 2023, Mexico City (MEX)

#### **ELECTIONS BY THE FEI GENERAL ASSEMBLY**

The complete Candidacy File for each Candidate, including CV & Letter of Motivation can be found <a href="https://example.com/here">here</a>.

\*\*NC: shows the recommendation of the Nominations Committee (if unanimous and when relevant).

Pt 26.1 - FEI Regional Group III Chair, Board Member	
Currently occupying the position:	Ms Marina Sechina (RUS) - re-eligible
Candidate:	Ms Marina Sechina (RUS)
Incoming Term:	2023 - 2027

**NOTE**: As per Article 24.2 of the FEI Statutes, this Candidate has been nominated by a two-thirds (2/3) majority of the National Federations within the Group, as the sole Candidate to be presented to the General Assembly for Election.

Pt 26.2 - FEI Regional Group III Deputy Chair	
Currently occupying the position:	Mr Sadyr Mamitov (KGZ)
Candidate:	Sergey Buikevich (KGZ)
Incoming Term:	2023 - 2027

**NOTE:** As per Article 4.3.14 Internal Regulations of the FEI, the Regional Group Deputy Chair Candidate is nominated by the Chair of the Regional Group for election by the General Assembly.

Pt 26.3 - FEI Regional Group VII Chair, Board Member	
Currently occupying the position:	Mr Sami Al-Duhami (KSA) - re-eligible
Candidate:	Sultan Al Yehyaee (UAE)
Incoming Term:	2023 - 2027

**NOTE**: As per Article 24.2 of the FEI Statutes, this Candidate has been elected by a two-thirds (2/3) majority of the National Federations within the Group, as the sole Candidate to be presented to the General Assembly for Election.

# FEI GENERAL ASSEMBLY

21 November 2023, Mexico City (MEX)

Pt 26.4 – FEI Regional Group VII Deputy Chair	
Currently occupying the position:	Sultan AL YEHYAEE (UAE)
Candidate:	Hussam Zummit (LBA)
Incoming Term:	2023 - 2027

**NOTE:** As per Article 4.3.14 Internal Regulations of the FEI, the Regional Group Deputy Chair Candidate is nominated by the Chair of the Regional Group for election by the General Assembly.

Pt 26.5 – Driving Technical Committee Chair, Board Member	
Currently occupying the position:	Mr Karoly Fugli (HUN) - outgoing
Candidates:	Mr Joaquín Medina (ESP)
	Mr Hugh Scott-Barrett (GBR)
	Mr Franz Schiltz (LUX)
Incoming Term:	2023- 2027

Pt 26.6 – Audit & Compliance Committee Member	
Currently occupying the position:	Ms Vicki Glynn (NZL) – re-eligible
Candidate:	Ms Vicki Glynn (NZL)
Incoming Term:	2023 - 2027

## FEI GENERAL ASSEMBLY

21 November 2023, Mexico City (MEX)

Pt 26.7 - Nominations Committee Members	
	Ms Nayla Stössel (SUI) – outgoing
	Ms Wiveka LUNDH (SWE) – outgoing
	Ms Olga KOGAN (RUS) – outgoing
	Mr Paul Pereech (BER) – outgoing
Currently occupying the position:	Mr Diego VALLEJO (COL) – outgoing
	Mr Guillermo VALENTE (URU) – outgoing
	Mr Hussam ZUMMIT (LBA) - outgoing
	Ms Yuri YAGI (JPN) – outgoing
	Mr Jean-Michel TURLOT (COD) - outgoing
	Ms Dorottya Strobl (HUN)
	Ms Andrea White (ITA)
Candidates:	Mr Hossein Shafiee (IRI)
	Ms Jaime Masters McDowell (BER)
	Ms Elena Couttenye (VEN)
	Mr Guillermo VALENTE (URU)
	Mr Waleed Aljasem (KUW)
	Ms Linda Chen (TPE)
	Mr John Paton (ZAM)
Incoming Term:	See Note below

#### NOTES:

- As per Article 8.1 of Annex I of the FEI Statutes, these Candidates have been nominated and or elected by a two-thirds (2/3) majority of the National Federations within the Group, as the sole Candidates to be presented to the General Assembly for Election;
- As per Article 31.13 the FEI Board has agreed at its teleconference on 11 October 2023 to apply the following Staggered Terms:

Four Members: 2023-2026; andFive Members: 2023-2027.

The Terms will be determined by a draw overseen by the Nominations Committee Chair after the election.

# FEI GENERAL ASSEMBLY

21 November 2023, Mexico City (MEX)

Pt 26.8 - FEI Tribunal Chair	
Currently occupying the position:	Mr José Alfonso RODRIGUEZ (MEX) - re-eligible
Candidate(s):	Mr José Alfonso RODRIGUEZ (MEX)
Incoming Term:	2023 - 2027

Pt 26.9 - FEI Tribunal Members, 3 Positions Available	
	Ms Harveen Thauli (CAN) - re-eligible
Currently occupying the positions:	Ms Constance Popineau (FRA) - outgoing
	Mr Martin Gibbs (GBR) - re-eligible
Candidate(s):	Mr Agustin Fattal Jaef (ARG)
	Ms Harveen Thauli (CAN) - **NC
	Ms Marjolaine Vrand (FRA) - **NC
	Mr Martin Gibbs (GBR) - **NC
	Ms Yuri Yagi (JPN)
Incoming Term:	2023 - 2027