



Updated: 14 August 2018

2020 TOKYO OLYMPIC GAMES –FEI Olympic Group Qualification Events-**Allocation Procedure**

For the attention of the National Federations of FEI Olympic Groups C, F & G for which an FEI designated Olympic qualification Event will be required for team selection for the team competition of the 2020 Tokyo Olympic Games in the three Olympic disciplines

The Bureau have agreed to the following procedure for the FEI Olympic Group Designated Olympic Qualification Events

1. Application deadline:

NFs are invited to present bids to organise a 2019 FEI Olympic Group Designated Olympic Qualifiers by 25 September 2018. Each bid will be evaluated by the relevant FEI Sports Department and Technical Committees.

2. Allocation Process

- NFs involved in respective FEI Olympic Groups are invited to agree (by majority if not unanimously) on a recommendation for venue and date to be proposed to the FEI as soon as possible (and at the latest by 19 November 2018 -Group meetings taking place during FEI GA).
- Allocation of the FEI Designated Olympic Qualifiers the venue and dates in 2019 at the Bureau meeting after the November 2018 General Assembly.

3. Technical requirements

The proposed venue needs to meet the technical requirements relevant for the level of competition required in each discipline:

3.1 Jumping:

- Nation's Cup format (Team competition)
- Height of obstacles: 160cm
- Specific competition rules (classification, ties for jump-off etc will be included in the schedule)

3.2 Dressage:

- Big Tour (GP must be included)
- CDI2* or above
- 4 entries per NF invited
- Best 3 to count, special team results provided to determine the qualified NOCs based on Grand Prix results

3.3 Eventing:

- Nation's Cup format (Team competition) 2019 CCIO4*-L
- A minimum of 3 NOC/NF must participate
- At least 3 Athletes of the NF/NOC team must complete the event for the team to be considered qualified.

HM King Hussein Building t +41 21 310 47 47 Chemin de la Joliette 8 1006 Lausanne, Switzerland e info@fei.org | www.fei.org

f +41 21 310 47 60







Updated: 14 August 2018

- Key officials for the Olympic Qualification will be appointed by the FEI.
- The country of the proposed venue needs to allow the entrance in the country to athletes
 and horses and their entourage (grooms, chefs d'équipe, veterinarians) of all countries of
 the FEI Olympic Group that wish to qualify through the FEI Designated Olympic Qualifier
 Event.

4. Olympic Group Distribution / FEI Groups

The 2019 FEI Designated Olympic Qualifiers involved Olympic Groups C, F & G. Please find below the list of the nations involved in the Olympic Group qualifiers including the FEI Regional Groups involved which will be required coordination to provide the recommendation of a venue for each Qualifier:

Olympic Group C (Central & Eastern Europe, Central Asia) Involving NFs from FEI Regional Groups I, II & III

FEI Group I	FEI Group II	FEI Group III
Albania (I) Bulgaria(I) Croatia(I) Cyprus(I) Czech Republic(I) Greece(I) Hungary(I) Israel(I) Macedonia(I) Romania (I) Serbia(I)	Estonia (II) Latvia (II) Lithuania (II) Poland (II)	Armenia (III) Azerbaijan (III) Belarus (III) Georgia (III) Kazakhstan (III) Kyrgyzstan (III) Moldova (III) Russia (III) Turkmenistan (III) Ukraine (III)
Slovakia(I) Slovenia(I)		
Turkey(I)		

Olympic Group F (Africa/Middle East)

Involving FEI Regional Groups III, VII, VIII & IX NFs

	EI Group VII	FEI Group VIII	FEI Group IX	
111				
B E III Ju * L L M C	Algeria (VII) Bahrain (VII) Cgypt (VII) Sudan (VII) raq (VII) Syria (VII) Iordan (VII) Cibya (VII) Lebanon (VII) Coman (VII) Palestine (VII) Cahrain (VII) C)	Angola (IX) Botswana (IX) Congo (IX) Ethiopia (IX) Kenya (IX) Madagascar (IX) Malawi (IX) Mauritius (IX) Namibia (IX) Senegal (IX)	Swaziland (IX) Zambia (IX) Zimbabwe (IX)

HM King Hussein Building Chemin de la Joliette 8 1006 Lausanne, Switzerland

t +41 21 310 47 47 f +41 21 310 47 60 e info@fei.org | www.fei.org







Updated: 14 August 2018

Olympic Group G (South East Asia, Oceania) Involving FEI Regional Groups VIII NFs

FEI Group VIII				
Australia (VIII)	India (VIII)	New Zealand (VIII)		
Brunei (VIII)	Indonesia (VIII)	Philippines (VIII)		
Cambodia (VIII)	Japan (VIII)	Singapore (VIII)		
China People's Republic (VIII)	Korea (VIII)	Sri Lanka (VIII)		
Chinese Taipei (VIII)	Malaysia (VIII)	Thailand (VIII)		
Hong Kong (VIII)	Myanmar (VIII)			