FEI Athletes Election Candidates 

You are here


The voting phase for the 2018-2022 Athlete Representatives is now open!

To be eligible to vote in this election, you must fulfil the following Eligibility Criteria:

  1. You must be at least 18 years of age at the time of the vote.
  2. You must have either competed in one of the last two senior FEI World Championships or Olympic Games or Paralympic Games in the Discipline for which you want to vote in (List of qualifying Championships/Games).

Voting process:

  1. In order to vote, you will need to fill in a registration form so that we can confirm you meet the eligibility requirements. Please note you will be asked to upload an ID picture.
  2. Within 72 hours of submitting your registration, you will receive an email with your Username, Password and a link to cast your vote.

The voting phase will be open until 23 September 2018 23:59 CEST (= 17:59 Tryon, NC time)

We highly recommend you cast your vote as soon as possible. It can take up to 72 hours to confirm your eligibility after you have registered to vote, so please factor these timings in.

You will find below the candidates for the Athletes Representative positions in each of the FEI disciplines.

For any question, please contact julie.schlaefli@fei.org




Candidates for Jumping Athlete's representative

Mr Sanjay BAGAI (IND)

Ms Lisen Bratt Fredricson (SWE)

Mr Cian  O'Connor (IRL)


Mr Nicolas Pizarro Suarez (MEX)




Candidates for Dressage Athlete's representative

Ms Beatriz Ferrer-Salat (ESP)

Mr Patrik Kittel (SWE)



Candidate for Eventing Athlete's representative

Ms Patrizia Attinger (SUI)

Ms Merel Blom (NED)

Ms Susanna Bordone (ITA)

Mr William Fox-Pitt (GBR)

Mr Niklas Lindbäck (SWE)

Mr Carlos Parro (BRA)

Mr Ludvig Svennerstal (SWE)

Mr Peter Thomsen (GER)

Mr Sam Watson (IRL)

Mr Nicolas Wettstein (ECU)



Candidates for Driving Athlete's representative

Mr James Fairclough (USA)

Ms Mareike Harm (GER)

Mr Vilmos Jámbor (HUN)

Mr Franz Schiltz (LUX)

Ms Rosanna Walters-Symons (GBR)

Mr Chester Weber (USA)


Mr Mark Weusthof (NED)



Candidates for Endurance Athlete's representative


Ms Costanza Laliscia (ITA)


Ms Oriana Ricca Marmisolle (URU)


Ms Naomi Müller (RSA)


Ms Carmen Romer (NED)


Mr Daniele Serioli (ITA)


Ms Meg Sleeper (USA)


Mr Tarek Taher (KSA)


Ms Nicola Thorne (GBR)



Candidates for Reining Athlete's representative

Mr Shaun Saunders (AUS)

Ms Adrienne Speidel (SUI)

Ms Francesca Sternberg (GBR)


Ms Rieky Young-Van Osch (NED)



Candidates for Vaulting Athlete's representative

Ms Elizabeta Alekseeva (RUS)

Ms Kristina Boe (GER)

Mr Francesco Bortoletto (ITA)

Mr Stefan Csandel (AUT)

Ms Claire de Ridder (NED)

Ms Katerina Grygarová (CZE)

Mr Daniel Kaiser (GER)

Mr Devon Maitozo (USA)

Ms Anne-Sophie Musset (FRA)

CV and letter of motivation


Ms María Sol Stancanelli (ARG)



Candidate for Para-Equestrian Dressage Athlete's representative

Ms Erin Alberda (USA)

Ms Lauren Barwick (CAN)

Ms Emma Booth (AUS)

Ms Nicole den Dulk (NED)

Ms Michèle George (BEL)

Ms Helen Kearney (IRL)

Ms Sara Morganti (ITA)

Ms Angelika Trabert (GER)



Enter your FEI username.
Enter the password that accompanies your username.