Chez Philip talk show launches at Alltech FEI World Equestrian Games™ 2014 

26 Aug 2014

The FEI has launched its daily talk show, Chez Philip, direct from the planet’s most international equestrian event, the Alltech FEI World Equestrian Games™ 2014 in Normandy, France.

Phil Ghazala, the show’s presenter, award-winning commentator and face of the FEI’s official digital video platform FEI TV, is interviewing athletes, celebrities, coaches, course designers and medal winners in the Chez Philip studio for the next two weeks in Normandy, taking viewers behind the fascinating scenes of the Games.

The show’s roving reporter Sienna Myson-Davies, team and individual gold medallist at the FEI European Junior Eventing Championships 2008, will front the show’s daily social media news update, and be capturing all the excitement in Normandy from each of the six official competition venues, interviewing riders and fans.

The Chez Philip talk show, which will also treat viewers to Normandy competition previews and reviews, and flashbacks to golden moments of past Games, will be available free on FEI TV, on FEI YouTube, and by video on demand on 40 media sites in over 20 countries, including:  

·         An Eventful Life www.an-eventful-life.com.au

·         Brasil Hipismo www.brasilhipismo.com.br

·         Buschreiter www.buschreiter.de

·         Cavallo Magazine http://cavallomagazine.quotidiano.net/weg_2014

·         CBC www.cbc.ca

·         Country TV New Zealand http://countrytv.co.nz

·         Dressage International http://www.dressage-international.com

·         Equine Canada/Canada Hippique http://equinecanada.ca

·         Equitaçao TV http://equitacaotv.pt

·         Equnews.com (http://equnews.com, http://equnews.nl , http://equnews.be , http://equnews.fr

·         ESM http://esmtoday.org

·         Eventing Nation http://eventingnation.com

·         Federation of Equestrian Sports of Russia http://www.fksr.ru

·         Galop.be http://galop.be

·         German Equestrian Federation http://www.pferd-aktuell.de/en/weg2014/world-equestrian-games-2014

·         Grand Prix Magazine http://www.grandprix-replay.com

·         Hest.no http://hest.no

·         Hippoevent http://www.hippoevent.at

·         Hippson http://www.hippson.se

·         Horse & Country TV http://www.horseandcountry.tv

·         Horse & Hound http://www.horseandhound.co.uk/world-equestrian-games

·         Horse Canada http://canadalovesweg.com

·         Horse Junkies United http://horsejunkiesunited.com

·         Horse Lifestyle https://horselifestyle.tv

·         Horse Show Jumping TV http://www.horseshowjumping.tv

·         Horsetalk.co.nz http://horsetalk.co.nz

·         HRTV http://www.hrtv.com

·         Irish Horse TV http://irishhorse.tv

·         Norwegian Equestrian Federation http://www.hestesport.no

·         NZ Horse & Pony http://nzhorseandpony.co.nz

·         Austrian Equestrian Federation http://www.oeps.at

·         Oz Dressage http://ozdressage.com

·         PferdeWoche http://www.pferdewoche.ch/home

·         Sociedade Hípica Paulista http://www.shp.org.br

·         St Georg http://www.st-georg.de

·         StreamHorseTV http://www.streamhorsetv.com

·         The Equestrian Federation of Finland http://www.ratsastus.fi

·         The Horse Magazine http://www.horsemagazine.com/thm

·         World of Showjumping http://www.worldofshowjumping.com

 

Notes to Editors:

Hosting Chez Philip

Media wishing to host Chez Philip on video on demand: please contact Mungo von Halle  vonhalle.mungo@fei.org

 

Alltech FEI World Equestrian Games™ 2014

The Alltech FEI World Equestrian Games™ 2014 in Normandy (FRA) on 23 August-7 September brings together 967 athletes and 1,113 horses from 74 nations for 15 days of world-class competition in Jumping, Dressage and Para-Equestrian Dressage, Eventing, Driving, Endurance, Vaulting and Reining.

For more information see: www.normandy2014.com

 

History Hub

The FEI World Equestrian Games™ are held every four years in the middle of the Olympic and Paralympic cycle. They were first hosted in Stockholm (SWE) in 1990 and have since been staged in The Hague (NED) in 1994, Rome (ITA) in 1998, Jerez (ESP) in 2002, and Aachen (GER) in 2006. The first Games to be organised outside Europe were the Alltech FEI World Equestrian Games™ in Kentucky (USA) 2010.

Visit the FEI History Hub here.

  • Photo caption: Tune in to the Chez Philip daily talk show with presenter Philip Ghazala and roving reporter Sienna Myson-Davies for all the latest news from the Alltech FEI World Equestrian Games™ 2014 in Normandy. (FEI)

    Photo caption: Tune in to the Chez Philip daily talk show with presenter Philip Ghazala and roving reporter Sienna Myson-Davies for all the latest news from the Alltech FEI World Equestrian Games™ 2014 in Normandy. (FEI)

X
Enter your FEI username.
Enter the password that accompanies your username.
Loading