14 nations to line out at Furusiyya qualifier in Budapest 

14 Jul 2016

The 16th qualifier of the Furusiyya FEI Nations Cup™ Jumping 2016 season will take place in  Budapest (HUN) tomorrow, Friday 15 July, attracting a field of 14 teams.


The starting order was determined by a draw held in Budapest this evening, and the order-of-go is as follows:


1.   Austria

2.   Poland

3.   Turkey

4.  Italy 

5.   Slovakia

6.   Switzerland

7.   Russia

8.   Norway

9.   Slovenia

10. Hungary

11. Bulgaria

12. Luxembourg

13. Denmark

14. Finland


This is the sixth leg of the Europe Division 2 League, and the teams eligible for Furusiyya FEI Nations Cup™ Jumping points tomorrow will be Austria, Bulgaria, Denmark, Finland, Hungary, Luxembourg, Norway, Poland, Russia, Slovakia, Slovenia and Turkey. 


A total of two teams from this League will qualify for the Furusiyya FEI Nations Cup™ Jumping 2016 Final which will take place in Barcelona, Spain from 22 to 25 September. 


Tomorrow’s competition will begin at 14.30 local time and will be broadcast live on FEI TV, the FEI’s official online video platform.


The FEI is providing a wide range of online information resources in connection with the Furusiyya FEI Nations Cup™ Jumping.


Dedicated webpage

Our dedicated hub gives you access to useful information, including the calendar, latest results, updated standings, rules and news from the series.


Social Media

The FEI is posting news, images and videos on YouTube www.youtube.com/feichannel, Facebook www.facebook.com/the.fei, Twitter www.twitter.com/myfei_home and on Instagram www.instagram.com/feicomms.


Please follow us and share our content.


Our signature hashtags are: #Furusiyya#SupportYourNation, and #Jumping


Enter your FEI username.
Enter the password that accompanies your username.