Pan American Games 

You are here


The Pan American Games are an Olympic-style competition for athletes from all nations of the Americas. They are conducted every four years, always one year before the Olympic Games. The first edition of the Pan American Games was held in 1951, in Buenos Aires.
The Pan American Games are organised by the Organization Deportiva Panamericana (ODEPA). The Pan American Sport Organisation (PASO) is recognised by the International Olympic Committee (IOC). In order to participate, all athletes must be entered by their National Olympic Committee. There are 42 countries invited to participate in the Pan American Games.
Equestrian sports first made an appearance at the Pan American Games in 1951. These are subject to FEI rules as far as all for technical aspects are concerned. The FEI ensures the technical control of all equestrian sports at the Pan American Games.

The next edition of the Pan American Games will take place in Lima (PER) in 2019. Jumping, Dressage and Eventing disciplines will be represented.


Host Cities
201918th edition - Lima (PER)Jumping - Dressage - Eventing
201517th edition - Toronto (CAN)Jumping - Dressage - Eventing
201116th edition - Guadalajara (MEX)Jumping - Dressage - Eventing
200715th edition - Rio de Janeiro (BRA) & Campinas (BRA)Jumping - Dressage - Eventing & Endurance
200314th editiion - Santo Domingo (DOM)Jumping - Dressage
199913th edition - Winnipeg (CAN)Jumping - Dressage - Eventing
199512th edition - Buenos Aires (ARG) & Mar del Plata (ARG)Jumping - Dressage - Eventing
199111th edition - Havana (CUB)Jumping - Dressage
198710th edition - Indianapolis (USA)Jumping - Dressage - Eventing
19839th edition -  Caracas (VEN)Jumping - Dressage
19798th edition - San Juan (PUR) 
19757th edition - Mexico City (MEX) 
19716th edition - Cali 8COL) 
19675th edition - Winnipeg (CAN) 
19634th edition - São Paulo (BRA) 
19593rd edition - Chicago (USA) 
19552nd edition - Mexico City (MEX) 
19511st edition - Buenos Aires (ARG)