FEI Athletes Election Candidates 

You are here


You will find below the candidates for the Election as Athletes Representative of their respective discipline.

The Athletes will be elected by their peers via an online election from 29 July – 23 September.

To be eligible to vote in this election, Athletes must fill in the following Eligibility Criteria:

  1. Must be at least 18 years of age at the time of the vote;
  2. Have either competed in one of the last two senior FEI World Championships or Olympic Games or Paralympic Games in the Discipline for which they are seeking election (List of qualifying Championships/Games)

For any question, please contact julie.schlaefli@fei.org


Candidates for Jumping Athlete's representative

Mr Sanjay BAGAI (IND)

Ms Lisen Bratt Fredricson (SWE)

Mr Cian  O'Connor (IRL)


Mr Nicolas Pizarro Suarez (MEX)




Candidates for Dressage Athlete's representative

Ms Beatriz Ferrer-Salat

Mr Patrik Kittel (SWE)



Candidate for Eventing Athlete's representative

Ms Patrizia Attinger (SUI)

Ms Merel Blom (NED)

Ms Susanna Bordone (ITA)

Mr William Fox-Pitt (GBR)

Mr Niklas Lindbäck (SWE)

Mr Carlos Parro (BRA)

Mr Ludvig Svennerstal (SWE)

Mr Peter Thomsen (GER)

Mr Sam Watson (IRL)

Mr Nicolas Wettstein (ECU)



Candidates for Driving Athlete's representative

Mr James Fairclough (USA)

Ms Mareike Harm (GER)

Mr Vilmos Jámbor (HUN)

Mr Franz Schiltz (LUX)

Ms Rosanna Walters-Symons (GBR)

Mr Chester Weber (USA)


Mr Mark Weusthof (NED)



Candidates for Endurance Athlete's representative

Ms Meg Sleeper (USA)

Ms Oriana Ricca Marmisolle (URU)

Ms Naomi Müller (RSA)

Ms Carmen Romer (NED)

Mr Daniele Serioli (ITA)

Mr Tarek Taher (KSA)

Ms Nicola Thorne (GBR)

Ms Costanza Laliscia (ITA)



Candidates for Reining Athlete's representative

Mr Shaun Saunders (AUS)

Ms Adrienne Speidel (SUI)

Ms Francesca Sternberg (GBR)


Ms Rieky Young-Van Osch (NED)



Candidates for Vaulting Athlete's representative

Ms Elizabeta Alekseeva (RUS)

Ms Kristina Boe (GER)

Mr Francesco Bortoletto (ITA)

Mr Stefan Csandel (AUT)

Ms Claire de Ridder (NED)

Ms Katerina Grygarová (CZE)

Mr Daniel Kaiser (GER)

Mr Devon Maitozo (USA)

Ms Anne-Sophie Musset (FRA)

CV and letter of motivation


Ms María Sol Stancanelli (ARG)



Candidate for Para-Equestrian Dressage Athlete's representative

Ms Erin Alberda (USA)

Ms Lauren Barwick (CAN)

Ms Emma Booth (AUS)

Ms Nicole den Dulk (NED)

Ms Michèle George (BEL)

Ms Helen Kearney (IRL)

Ms Sara Morganti (ITA)

Ms Angelika Trabert (GER)



Enter your FEI username.
Enter the password that accompanies your username.