You are here

The Bureau is responsible for the general direction of the FEI and for all relevant matters not consigned to the General Assembly.

The Bureau is composed of :

  • The President of the FEI;
  • The 1st and 2nd Vice-Presidents;
  • The Chair of Audit & Compliance Committee (without a vote);
  • The Chair of Athletes' Committee;
  • The Chairs of the Technical Committees for:
  • Dressage, Jumping, Eventing, Driving, Endurance and Veterinary matters (Technical Chairs); and
  • The Chairs of the Regional Groups (which are established for promoting and coordinating the development and the activities with the Group area)

As of 21 November 2017, the FEI Bureau is composed of

Ingmar DE VOS (BEL) ♦President    
Sheik Khalid BIN ABDULLA AL KHALIFA (BRN) ♦1st Vice-PresidentChair Group VII
Mr Mark SAMUEL (CAN) ♦2nd Vice-PresidentChair Group IV
Mrs Carmen BARRERA (ESA)MemberChair Group V
Mrs Mary K. BINKS (KEN)MemberChair Group IX
Mr Stephan ELLENBRUCH (GER)MemberChair Jumping Committee
Mr Karoly FUGLI (HUN)Member  Chair Driving Committee
Mr Luiz Roberto GIUGNI (BRA) ♦MemberChair Group VI
Ms Maria GRETZER (SWE) ♦MemberChair Athletes' Committee
Dr Hanfried HARING (GER)MemberChair Group II
Mr Jack C. HUANG (TPE)MemberChair Group VIII
Mr Frank KEMPERMAN (NED) ♦MemberChair Dressage Committee
Mr Sadyr MAMYTOV (KGZ)Member  Chair Group III
Mr Brian MANGAN (IRL)MemberChair of Audit & Compliance
Mr John C. MCEWEN MBE (GBR)MemberChair Veterinary Committee
Mr David O'Connor (USA)MemberChair Eventing Committee
Mr Armagan ÖZGÖRKEY (TUR)MemberChair Group I
Mr Brian SHEAHAN (AUS) Member Chair Endurance Committee


The Executive Board (♦) is composed of:

  • The President;
  • The 1st Vice President;
  • The 2nd Vice President;
  • One Bureau member from and representing Groups I, II or IV, nominated by the President and elected by the Bureau every two years;
  • One Bureau member from and representing Groups III, V, VI, VII, VIII, or IX, nominated by the President and elected by the Bureau every two years;
  • The Chair of the Athletes' Committee; and
  • The Secretary General, without a vote.

For a complete breakdown of all the FEI Bureau & Executive Board, click here to be re-directed to the online FEI Directory.

Enter your FEI username.
Enter the password that accompanies your username.