You are here

On 20 November 2018, at the FEI Extraordinary General Assembly, the FEI Bureau underwent a name change to become the FEI Board. This change was done in the spirit of modernisation, consistency with other international sports governing bodies, and clarity. The term ‘Board’ is considered more precise, clear and recognisable.

The Board is composed of :

  • The President
  • The two Vice Presidents;
  • The Chairs of the Technical Committees for:
    Dressage, Jumping, Eventing, Driving, Endurance and Veterinary (Technical Chairs); 
  • One (1) Chair of each of the Regional Groups III to IX and two (2) Chairs for the EEF Regional Group;
  • The Chair of the Audit & Compliance Committee, without a vote; and
  • The Chair of Athletes' Committee;


As of 20 November 2018, the FEI Board is composed of

Ingmar DE VOS (BEL) ♦President    2014-2022
Sheik Khalid BIN ABDULLA AL KHALIFA (BRN) ♦Vice PresidentChair Group VII2006-2019
Mr Mark SAMUEL (CAN) ♦Vice PresidentChair Group IV2012-2020
Mrs Carmen BARRERA (ESA)MemberChair Group V2011-2021
Mrs Mary K. BINKS (KEN)MemberChair Group IX2008-2020
Mr Stephan ELLENBRUCH (GER)MemberChair Jumping Committee2017-2021
Mr Karoly FUGLI (HUN)Member  Chair Driving Committee2011-2019
Mr Luiz Roberto GIUGNI (BRA) ♦MemberChair Group VI2018-2022
Ms Maria GRETZER (SWE) ♦MemberChair Athletes' Committee2018-2022
Mr Theo PLOEGMAKERS (NED)MemberPresident EEF Group2018-2022
Mr Jack C. HUANG (TPE)MemberChair Group VIII2016-2020
Mr Frank KEMPERMAN (NED) ♦MemberChair Dressage Committee2009-2021
Mr Sadyr MAMYTOV (KGZ)Member  Chair Group III2015-2019
Mr Brian MANGAN (IRL)MemberChair of Audit & Compliance2009-2020
Ms Jenny HALL (GBR)MemberChair Veterinary Committee2018-2022
Mr David O'CONNOR (USA)MemberChair Eventing Committee2017-2021
Mr Armagan ÖZGÖRKEY (TUR)MemberVice President EEF Group2012-2021
VACANTMember Chair Endurance Committee 


The Executive Board (♦) is composed of:

  • The President;
  • The two Vice Presidents;
  • One (1) Board member from and representing EEF Regional Group or Regional Group IV, proposed by the President and elected by the Board;
  • One (1) Board member from and representing Groups III, V, VI, VII, VIII, or IX, proposed by the President and elected by the Board;
  • The Chair of the Athletes' Committee; and
  • The Secretary General, without a vote.

For a complete breakdown of all the FEI Board & Executive Board, click here to be re-directed to the online FEI Directory.