FEI World
Championships & Series

FEI World Championships

Non-Olympic/Paralympic disciplines hold World Championships every two years - as standalone events in an Olympic year and in the middle of the cycle with all the FEI disciplines in what is known as the FEI World Equestrian Games™ – a festival of equestrian sport at its very best with World Championships in all the FEI disciplines held concurrently.

In 2016, there were 5 major World Championships, simply select one of the icons below to find out more…

FEI World Driving Championships four-in-hand
Longines FEI World Endurance Championships
FEI World Vaulting Championships
FEI World Reining Championships
FEI World Para Driving Championships

FEI World Cup™

The FEI World Cup was launched in 1978 with Jumping and following the resounding success has since expanded to include Dressage, Driving and Vaulting. The format is simple yet effective – athletes compete at events around the world in order to qualify for a star studded final where only the world’s best horses and athletes are invited to compete. The Champions then go down in history for what is considered to be one of the hardest fought titles in each of the respective sports.

Find out more about the 2015/2016 FEI World Cup™ seasons:

FEI World Cup™
FEI World Cup™
FEI World Cup™
FEI World Cup™

FEI Nations Cup™

The FEI Nations Cup™ exists as a format since 1909 and consists of national teams competing against each other for the ultimate trophy – the Nations Cup... Built on very strong values representing team spirit, excellence, horsemanship and national pride - the Nations Cup is part of the DNA of equestrian sport. The FEI Nations Cup™ Jumping – the oldest and largest of the three – has a global qualifying structure which leads to an annual grand finale whilst the FEI Nations Cup™ Dressage and FEI Nations Cup™ Eventing allow teams to collect points at various events in order to decide the best team of the year!

... at various events in order to decide the best team of the year! Click on the icons below to find out more.

FEI Nations Cup™ Dressage
FEI Nations Cup™ Jumping
FEI Nations Cup™ Eventing

FEI Classics™

The FEI Classics™ is a series uniting the top end of the international Eventing circuit, namely the six four-star Eventing competitions currently on the calendar. Athletes collect points at each of the FEI Classics events and to top the leader board after the six events and hence become the FEI Classics champion is a huge undertaking and achievement. Only the best can achieve this status. Find out more on the 2015/2016 champion by clicking on the icon below.

FEI Classics™ 2015/2016